• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

Yea for good drugs!

Stephanie is now sleeping soundly after her epidural was repositioned.  She got the first one earlier this morning after being such a trooper.  I was so proud of her for all the hard work she did with her contractions this morning.  She was amazing.  I am so proud of her.   My wife just blows me away.  I could never have endured what she is going through.  When it got to the point where she couldn’t take the pain any longer, we opted for the epidural.  I don’t know who was happier, her or me.  Seeing her with tears in her eyes trying to fight through the pain was more than I could handle.  The first epidural didn’t take too well, so it was repositioned a few hours later, and how she is out like a light.  What a relief!

Thank you for all of your prayers and support!  We love you all!

2 Responses

  1. I was this close to posting on Steph’s facebook wall that I wanted to get her an epidural for her birthday….but I wasn’t sure if it would be in good taste or not. Too late now, I guess.

  2. Can I assume things are moving along since there are no more updates?

Leave a Reply

