• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

“I love him more every day.”

Have I ever mentioned on this blog how amazing I think that my wife is? If I haven’t, let me just say for the record: my wife is amazing. You should see her with little Elliot. It is so cool to see them interacting with each other. It is almost hard not to be jealous because I can tell that they are forming a very special bond. It is really neat to see.
After one particular feeding today, Stephanie laid Elliot on her chest, and he went to sleep. She looked over at me and said, “I love him more every day.” Granted, he’s was just born a couple of days ago, but that doesn’t matter. I can’t get over how natural a mother Stephanie is. She seems to always know what he wants whenever he gets fussy, and she covers him with love. Have I said enough how amazing she is?
Elliot will never doubt how much his mother loves him, and if God blesses us with more children, I am convinced that they will know the same love.

4 Responses

  1. Mike and Steph…multiply that love times 7. That is why we keep having babies. It will be a sad day when the Lord closes my womb.

    Mike, I hate to say it, but you are going to be on the side lines for a while. Yes, Elliot will love you and look at you with a special father-son look, but it won’t compare to the mother child bond. Elliot has spent the last 9 months listening to his Mama’s heartbeat and recognizes that special rhythem. He also smells his Mama and know her smell from everyone else’s smell. On the bright side, ball playing is probably in his blood and as soon as he is on the go (it will be just a blink of the eye…) he will want to out there hitting a ball of the tee or playing catch. Then Daddy will reign supreme..

    Love to you all from all of us.

  2. I was reading this morning in Isaiah 66:9-13 how God loves us and nurtures us like a mother with a new baby. I wanted to pass that along. You are holding (and changing the diapers) of a reminder of how much God loves you guys. Some nights may get pretty long and even irritable but you will always keep loving him more. Stephanie and Mike I think you guys will be great parents.
    I am really sorry that I won’t get to come down to get introduced to Elliot this week but I hope we will come back very soon so that I can. Mike, glad you finally got your time in the spotlight in the photo shoot. He looks like you were pinching him or something. Love you two.
    Bill

  3. Hey guys I’m so happy and excited for you guys.
    I was patiently waiting to see the pictures. I knew he would be gorgeous… look at mom and dad. Luv u guys
    P.S. Leave it to Stephanie to still look cute laying in a hospital bed after just having had a baby

  4. Oh my goodness…Mike the best posting…ever!! I am so sad I missed you guys last Wednesday. I didnt put it on my calendar and thus totally forgot about it. Looking at these pictures makes me soooo regret that! I would have loved to have met your little Elliot. He’s very handsome btw. I am so excited for the two of you as you embark on this new adventure together :).

Leave a Reply

