• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

XEE

Steph and I spent the last coupla days in B-ham (that’s Birmingham in case you don’t know the southern lingo…i’m learning). I was attending a conference at one of the largest PCA churches in the country–Briarwood PCA. The conference was a launch of XEE, the latest training method from the good folks who brought you EE. Seeing as a new generation has risen that has significant differences from the generations before, EE has changed their style from a more “hit and run” evangelism technique to relational evangelism, something that I tend to see as more Biblical anyways.
Needless to say, it was a great conference that got me excited about sharing my faith. Growing up good and reformed, evangelism can sometimes be something that falls by the wayside. One can never over-emphasize the sovereignty of God. But one can easily fall into complacency and use God’s sovereignty as an excuse. But Jesus calls us to make “disciples of all nations” (Matthew 28:19). I felt like the conference gave me some good tools to overcome my fears of sharing my faith so that evangelism doesn’t turn into something I do on a Monday night from 7 to 9, but it becomes a way of life.
The good thing is that God changes hearts, not me. But it is cool to think that God can use me to change someone’s heart so that they have faith in Christ. That is really exciting.

2 Responses

  1. Oh, my hometown, “The Ham”…how I miss her fall colored leaves. I’m sure the view from “Briar -world” was spectacular!

    Love and miss you guys so very much!

    Hugs to all,
    Michelle

  2. Dear Mike and Steph—Hi, this is Kelly Johnson’s mom. I met you last year at the July 4th gathering at Ande and Kelly’s. I am praising God for the blessing of Elliot and would like to send a little outfit for him. Please e-mail your address to my e-mail at mkodatt@comcast.net. Thanking God for your precious family. Marlene

Leave a Reply

