• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

Praying More

I’ve found myself praying more lately. I guess you could say that this is a good thing and a bad thing. Its obviously a good thing because prayer helps to deepen the relationship that I have with God. We’re talking a lot more often these days, and I would say that I feel closer to him. I know that it’s not all about how I ‘feel.’ However, developing a deeper relationship with God does make one feel better.
How could praying more often be a bad thing, you might ask? Well, the only reason its a bad thing is that I feel like there have been more things going on lately that I’ve had to give over to God. Just a whole bunch of stuff going on that I know that I can’t handle–but I know that he can.
So the fact that I am praying more is a good thing and a not so great thing, but that’s life, isn’t it?
If you are a praying person, I would ask prayers for this coming weekend. Elliot’s covenant membership is going to be signified and sealed this week (he’s getting baptized), and God through the power of the Holy Spirit will be speaking through me (I’m going to be preaching). With family coming into town, I have to be ready to go early this week, but I can’t wait until they are here! Its going to be a great weekend!

2 Responses

  1. Wish we could be there. When is ordination? We might be in TN the weekend of May 17 and would love to make a longer trip to GA…

  2. man, that’s a really busy week. Having your kid baptized and preaching in the same service should be illegal. I will certainly be praying.

Leave a Reply

