• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

Signs That Spring is Here

What I missed most about living in Florida for five years was the change of seasons. I especially love Spring. Now that Stephanie, Elliot and I are living in Georgia, we get to experience a little taste of the seasons (nothing like growing up in Chicago, but it’ll do for now).
The weather has been a little up and down here as of late, but I knew that Spring was officially here yesterday. I went for a run around 5 pm in 65 degree weather. At one point, I passed a guy mowing his lawn while the kids across the street were playing wiffle ball in the yard and I could smell someone grilling not too far away. It was amazing. Spring is here.

One Response

  1. It’s spring here , too. Had snow on Saturday. Rain on Tuesday. Grass is green and buds are on the trees. That’s Chicago Springtime!!

    Love Dad & Mom

Leave a Reply

