• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

The time is drawing near…

Three and a half hours.

That is how long I have before the most dreaded experience of my life. (Forgive me for being a little overdramatic…) For those of you who don’t know, I will be examined tonight and tomorrow morning. If all goes well, ordination is looming around the corner.
These last couple of weeks have been…hard, tough, long, exhausting. I really don’t know how to finish that statement. All the words just seem so void of any real meaning. Very simply, it has been a lot.
And not just for me. Yes, I’ve been studying just about every free moment. I’ve been going to bed late and waking up early. I’ve been doing flashcards when I drive and listening to Q&A’s from the Westminster Shorter Catechism. But I honestly believe that my beautiful bride is the one going through the most. She’s stepped up so much in the last few weeks. She’s taken over many of the things that I normally do, and she has done it with grace. She is amazing. Those of you who know her well know that this is just par for the course for her. She is an amazing wife to me and spectacular mother to our son. I can’t wait for this all to be over, mostly for her sake. She deserves a spa weekend.
Its at moment like these, I thank God that He is sovereign. If he wasn’t, I don’t think I could go through with all of this. But I feel this calling in my life, and if he calls me to it, he will guide me through it. This examination is less about me and more about him displaying himself through me.
Thank you for your many words of encouragement and prayers. I have felt them, especially today.
I’ll let you know how it all goes!

2 Responses

  1. I’ll be praying that it goes well!!

  2. Dragging my friend…simply dragging!

Leave a Reply

