• Facebook

  • Recent Comments

  • The Archive

  • Book Wish List

    My Amazon.com Wish List

Breads and Beds

Stephanie and I have begun to develop some new hobbies as of late. After Christmas, Stephanie found a mixer and a wheat mill on craigslist for a fraction of the cost. Recently, we have been enjoying homemade bread made. Honestly, it is delicious. I’m not just saying that because she is my wife. It really is good bread, and Elliot likes it too. We also appreciate the fact that we know everything that goes into the recipe.


While Stephanie has been taking up baking, I’ve been spending a little more time in the garage playing with some of my new toys. I am working on building Elliot and his little brother a set of bunk beds. I’m enjoying the project immensely, and I am learning a lot about working with the different tools. You can see my progress so far. I’m excited about being able to tell Elliot and his brother that their daddy built their beds. My goal is to have it completely finished by the time the baby is due!

Leave a Reply

